« Five New Reviews in Soundbytemag.net | Main | Mosaics and Transparencies tonight on PBS-FM 106.7 »

Mosaics and Transparencies on FBi-FM in Sydney, Thursday night

Following on Sunday night's broadcast on PBS-FM in Melbourne, on this Thursday night, Nov. 16, on Ears Have Ears, hosted by Scarlett di Maio and Brooke Olsen, on FBi Radio, 94.5 FM in Sydney, from 9pm-11pm, will be a presentation of a different version of Mosaics and Transparencies, made specially for this broadcast, as well as two pieces from the group of Box Hill composition graduates that were commissioned for the September Astra Now and Then Festival. (The other 3 pieces will be played next week.)

Here's a promo for the show: https://fbiradio.com/945fm/programs/ears-have-ears/

And you can stream the show on https://fbiradio.com/

For international folks, 9-11pm on a Thursday night in Sydney translates into the following:

New York 5-7am Thursday

Los Angeles 2-4am Thursday

London 10am-noon Thursday

Europe 11am-1pm Thursday.

I'll be interviewed via phone at about 10pm, with the piece shortly after that.  And sound artist Holly Hearndon will be featured in the first half of the show.

Thanks to Scarlett and Brooke for asking for the piece, and for doing the broadcast.  I hope some of you can tune in to the show.


PrintView Printer Friendly Version

EmailEmail Article to Friend